Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Joe Nachbaur

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Joe Nachbaur

4.5 out of 5 (15 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Josephine Luzroque

Josephine Luzroque

May 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"easy to contact and very helpful, professional, I am loyal customer since 1990s 🥰"
Profile photo of Jazmine Meggett

Jazmine Meggett

January 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Cecille Belleza is a rock star. I trust her for all of my insurance needs. Went out of her way multiple times including assisting with a policy out of state. Always responsive and helpful. I would refer her to friends and family! Already have!"
Profile photo of Brinkley Field

Brinkley Field

January 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Cecille is a fantastic agent!! She goes above and beyond to help answer any and all my questions and is quite responsive. Thankful for her and her team!"
Profile photo of H Lee

H Lee

January 8, 2022

1  out of  5
"I am not sure how this agent received high rating which tricked me to contact them a few months ago which turned out to be very stressful and unhappy experience. The agent (Andres) who I spoke to made numerous mistakes including mistyping property address, entering the mailing address incorrectly, and mixing up # of units in the property and incorrect owner occupied vs. rentals. I kept receiving these cancellation letters in mail for the last 8months since I had them, when I call in, I was assured to have these problems corrected but after a few letters, nothing was addressed or something new popped up. It's been extremely stressful situation for me and the amount of energy and time I've spent reading all these letters, reaching out to them again and again while they were still not addressing the issues. I spoke to Cecile in the office who claims herself more experienced but she had such a bad attitude, impatient and very unprofessional. Right before New Year, I received my present (cancellation letter) since they entered two of my properties as owner occupied which I was told they could at the first place. I emailed and called Andres multiple times who never replied email or returned calls. I called another office number and Cecile literally started yelling at me saying I am wrong about having two owner policies as if I made that mistake entering these policies for myself, instead of apologizing to me for causing inconvenience and say something like "we will train the agents better to understand this kind of rules to avoid any future mistakes etc.", that would be what a customer expect to hear not being yelled at. She then transferred the phone to an office manager Rose, who appeared to be more reasonable and better listener. She said she would speak with Joe and get back to me which I've never heard back. I spoke with Joe previously when I had issues with Andres continuously making mistakes and not addressing them, he was very rude, not willing to listen nor care about improving the service, and overprotective of his agents. That explains why people works under him has no good work ethics and do not care about customers. I would advise everyone to stay away from this agent."
Profile photo of Stephany Avila

Stephany Avila

November 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"I normally don’t take the time to leave reviews. However, my experience with Cecille Belleza was nothing but amazing! She diligently followed up with me, was extremely professional and responded back quickly to any of my questions and concerns. I’d recommend Cecille and the rest of the Joe Nachbaur staff to anyone! Thank you"
Profile photo of 200 Grand Ave

200 Grand Ave

May 1, 2020

5  out of  5
"Truly the best service and friendliest staff!!!! LOVE YOU GUYS MARIA BERRIOS"
Profile photo of R M

R M

September 21, 2019

5  out of  5
"Bhavesh Talsania is a very helpful agent. I highly recommend Bhavesh to assist you with your needs and I appreciate your help ! Thanks !"
Profile photo of Bob Dole

Bob Dole

August 10, 2017

5  out of  5
"I don't use them for insurance however I do use their notary regularly and every time I enter the staff greets me with a smile the office is extremely clean and the lady that is the notary is the sweetest women in the world. Every time I go in it's a good time. I know a notary is not a major service but they go out of their way to make you feel welcome. I rarher pay to use their notary that's fast and easy then wait on a line at the bank to save a few bucks!"
Profile photo of steve m

steve m

November 5, 2016

5  out of  5
"Everyone there is helpful. Great service."
Profile photo of Jenine Guerriero

Jenine Guerriero

July 7, 2016

5  out of  5
"This State Farm team is extraordinary! Extremely efficient and helpful customer service. Great rates. And just wonderful to deal with all around! I would HIGHLY recommend them!!!"
Profile photo of Iris FIGUEROA

Iris FIGUEROA

June 3, 2016

5  out of  5
"This office has helped us provide Insurance to many clients in a timely and professional manner. We refer all of our inside and outside contacts to them. Joe & Cyndi are very good at what they do and they have a genuine interest in their clients. Call them-they will provide great service!"
Profile photo of Kris Stewart

Kris Stewart

September 13, 2014

4  out of  5
"Peyton"
Profile photo of Maria NS

Maria NS

November 26, 2013

5  out of  5
"We've been State Farm customers for a few years. We chose State Farm for a couple of reasons: 1) good rates for our family, 2) they don't discriminate against non-married people. Upon moving to New Jersey, I checked rates with a few major insurers. State Farm was still the best for us. After getting poor service from a different State Farm agent, I contacted Joe Nachbaur's office in Jersey City. His people were great. They were informative, friendly and helped me on the spot. They even stayed after hours on a Friday evening to fill out my paperwork."